Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

MEMORIES THAT FADE NOT

November 27 2016 , Written by Mary Benedicta Published on #poetry

When will the time come when I get to see him

Even his Shadow and not get worked up or any emotions at all.
How long am I going to keep  feeling this way for one who doesn't even notice my presence.
Like a face behind the mirorr that never gets to be appreciated

So I stood looking at you in all my beauty and essence but never heard a word of appraisal.
Kept loving a lover who don't know what love is truly all about..

Feeling hurt, lonely, sad but not desperate to love another,

Not even eager to explore any option Love bring, except it's loving you.
I hear my own voice but it sound strange and distant... 
 The thought of loving on scares me so much that I still chose to linger in past memories that never seems to change or worst end.
  Envisioning myself in a conversation with lust shadows who sort for form.
Casting out this emotions is like casting a net into the sea without any bait...

Effortlessly trying to set free a prisoner who is already free.....
                                                   
                                                    Itzscriptedpaige.

MEMORIES THAT FADE NOT
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
obviously, you will you could subscribe to our page so you could get updates on our new publications, tnk u
Reply
E
hopin to read more from u
Reply
S
all tnx to the writer
Reply
F
First of all,WOW an awesome l must say...
Reply
M
Thanks a lot i appericate, seeing n reasing it here makes it fewl perfect
Reply
S
lets keep publishing am continue feelin perfect ma
M
Feel perfect