Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

Finally

January 16 2018 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #poetry

I blame you not that you err’ed

Believe me I don’t

I think it were only natural that you did

Infact i would have been awed if you stuck to the script

We’re humans, we’re known for deviation

And please don’t drown yourselves in regret

We would have done same if we were in your shoes

However that we’re not,

I see your curse laid so heavily on you

Like an oil painting, and yeah don’t worry I see his too

So unfortunate for the serpent

It was the only costume he saw at that time

And now it carries a curse it never deserved

Go well Adam, take care of Eve

I just hope your descendants learn from this account

But it’s too bad we have history on loop

And this time it’s different, worse

We’re the deceivers of ourselves

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post