Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

POCKET OF INTENTIONS

March 8 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #poetry

I have a pocket full of intentions

Lots of things to say and questions to ask

But if you were here, these I would do everyday

I would say those 3words over and over again if they make you feel better

I would roll over my saliva, tongue twist, bit my lips and stretch out my teeth as wide the elasticity of your smiles could carry

I would eulogize your endless worth to a world of tale bearers, story tellers and hearers

I would help the earth carry the weight of your feet

I would borrow the eyes of midnight so I could stare at you while you sleep

For we are nothing but a fist bump of emotions

And the way our smiles chop knuckle

I would sing to the moonlight so it could dance and rotate round your orbit

I would regulate the intensity of the sun so you could feel the warmth of this intimacy

Reminisce the sweet sizzling sensations of those scenes you and Dad danced your hearts out on the red rug

You were Angel with skin

And sometimes my heart bleeds to the ugly truth that you live only in the figment of my imaginations

I’ll never forget to remember your smiles

That assured those around you of a better future even though they were no hops about it

So c’mon

Spread your wings as you go

When God took you back I was pretty sure HALLELUYA was your welcome song

 

MUSE- Supermarket flowers

Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran - Supermarket flowers

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post