Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

ORIGINAL ARTIST: ED SHEERAN           SONG: NEW MAN             ALBUM:DIVIDE

March 9 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #musical covers

Ed Sheeran - New Man

 

I heard he’s a graduate of life’s struggles

And bubbles are all you find in his bath up

I heard he’s stylish as Miss Fenty

And he never repeats a Jean

The dream guy of every girl

And I heard he makes you happy

So that’s fine by me

 

But on real notes

Still creeping on your dp’s and trying not to save them

My hands are frozen from double-tapping cause the red sign was our logo but no more

Let me remind you of the days

When the trees we laid beneath shielded us from the spear of the jealous sun

I guess if you were Mary Jane I was Spider-Man

Cause I was never on time

And I always stood you up like a front pole

Just a young boy trying to be loved

So let me give it to you

 

I don't wanna know about your new man, cause if it was meant to be
You wouldn't be calling me up trying to
Cause I'm positive that he don't wanna know about me

I don't wanna know about your new man, we'll get there eventually
I know you're missing all this kind of love
But I'm positive that he don't wanna know about me

 

Your new man has a sun skin

And possesses lips like petals of a red flower

He wears sunglasses indoors through dry and wet seasons

But enough about him let’s talk about you

You were the type of girl drenched in love songs

But now you’re fitting into the dictates of his social norms

Conscious of your butt and bosom

Defining your worth by the amount of pixels of your front camera

I know you feel alone

And if you wanna talk about it you can call my phone

Still a young girl trying to be loved

So let me give it to you

 

 

I don't wanna know about your new man, cause if it was meant to be
You wouldn't be calling me up trying to
Cause I'm positive that he don't wanna know about me

I don't wanna know about your new man, we'll get there eventually
I know you're missing all this kind of love
But I'm positive that he don't wanna know about me

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post