Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

THE TRIPOD

March 10 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #poetry

WHEN GIRLS PONDER

Does he find me pretty?

Am I sexy enough to grace the cover page of his DP?

Does he ever fantasize about me?

And did he ever wish I was skinny or plumpy

No seriously

Am I the only girl he double-taps for

Or am I number 4 in the list of his call log

My minds on standby

And its time I knew if I make the headlines or the highlight

Am I his compulsory option?

Does he ever smile when his thoughts enters my lane

Or am I just too lame to see that he’s playing games

I need to step up

First I’ll begin with my make-up

 

 

WHEN BOYS PONDER

Is she a hit and run?

Is she the digger made to excavate my gold at first sight?

I heard she’s into guys with biceps

And it’s high time I became friends with the gym

Let the freshness beam through my beards

Will she respect me when my pocket’s empty?

When all that’s left is ruffled sheets of Alvan Ikoku

Will our love sink like Titanic?

And will she panic when the rain falls

Or find comfort starring into my eyes like sunshine

How awful is my breathe

And how long-lasting is my Nivea

Does she have a skin preference?

And should I shed my skin to make the list

 

 

WHEN GOD ANSWERS

Oxygen wasted

Time and energy exhausted, credit to the train of needless thoughts you steer

Turn into me

And let my affection woo you over

For I have no conditions or hidden charges

And only through me will you get the other stress free

Breathe my love and exhale my kindness

Seek me first and the rest will fall into place

Give me the crown

Make your heart my palace

And I’ll balance your questions with answers

For I am the Almighty Formula

Be it simultaneous or Algebria

Stare right into me and watch me do the trick

 

 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
T
God's thoughts and answers are always the final.<br /> No other can overwhelm them
Reply