Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

BARE (embrace the flaws)

April 29 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #poetry, #BlackPower, #Bare

I’ll bear it all

Shine with no hidden shadows

A reflection of nature

And a heart transparent as glass

 

I’ll display my life like plasma

Let the world see for all that matters

Notice the wounds, scars and plasters

The healing process after the shatter

 

I’ll undress the distress worn on my face

Put down the masquerade of Mary Kay

Expose this smile that stretches like elastic

And be me like I always wanted

 

I’ll make the butterflies jealous

And the heavens curious

Become rainbow without colors

Reach out for the sky like rocket

 

I’ll make public my journey

Show the world the thorns that beset me

Lay clear my weaknesses, autobiography

Be bare as I can be

 

Muse - Felicia Otop

Photographer - Otome Onoge 

 

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post