Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

VOICENOTE

June 19 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #poetry

Were you ever aware
Aware that I never needed you 
I mean, so i thought 
Did you see reluctantcy overwhelm me everytime the nail poked holes on your feet beckoned on me
Yours was a stimuli I tried not to respond to 
And you was a song my lips tried not to sync to your voice, your voice is the breeze my goosebumps could ever gain erection for 
I would always see you coming 
But then I strived to shelter my shadows in the wings of the wind forgetting that you were wind itself
The clouds are your feathers and you ride on the wheels of the sun
I would always watch you waiting in the corridor of my conscience 
With hands that beheld the reflections of your intentions for me 
But I was just too deliberately blind to see 
And yes I saw those calls 
But I pretended too busy 
And though I deleted your number 
Your name still showed up because yours was the contact that needed no Truecaller ID 
I thought he was you 
I thought he was the real Romeo 
He was masked in the form of godliness 
And his words were tasteful berries blessed with so much competence I thought he was you 
I never saw the signs 
And you would always tell me you saw my end from the beginning 
But I guess the beginning was too rosy I never saw the thorns coming 
He said he would gimme the world
If only I kissed the dimples on the lower of his back
And yes I did, 
And yes he gave me the world
But not after retrieving my birthright for eternity 
He left me
And just like him I began to crawl on my stomach 
His words began to crawl on my stomach 
His words became poison and I was already getting upset 
I was drowning in the belly of the desert 
Until... 
Until you saw me from home 
And you were still there, at the same old corridor 
Your love like magnet drew me closer 
And you needed no shape of me before pulling me in 
You exhaled your grace on me 
And if mordsiths ever existed
Then I guess of them all you is greatest 
Instantly I became a heir of your bloodline 
No DNA needed 
Because in your form, image and likeness I am created 
So when they see me they see you 
Your bed sheet never had to smell like me before you did the mending
I'm sorry my lenses were too blurred to seep the truth from the beginning 
Thank you for giving my story a happy ending 
And my flight a safe landing 
And even though the afflictions of my foolishness rises for yet another countless time 
You remain the ring of my focus 
And i am yours
For ever and always 
Yours eternally
,

Favorite lover  

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post