Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

iAMseries 1

February 6 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #iAMseries

Hello victim,

It’s actually nice to see your bonds with me are deeper than soul ties

I am nature

Made from green leaves that make you feel same height with the clouds  

Your colleagues call me hemp

Some call me weed

Etymologically unwanted but you drag me in like your life depends on me stuck to your darkened lips

For I am your approved self-destruct

I am nothing but conscious suicide and every time you take a piece of me

You lay few steps away from being 6ft personalized

I make skeletons of your existence

Liquidating your essence in your very before

Your before and after are no different because I am the new word for stagnation

I come to you in different skins and costumes

Disguised in portable goodwill

Yet you give me refuge in the cave of your chest

I come in pipes, snack packs and the likes of them

My tiny little pieces when inside you grow into iroko’s of aches and burns,

I make you think I am your perfect companion

I sideline your thoughts and act like your true savior

I make numb your pain for seconds only to multiply them in folds innumerable

I take you off the spotlight

Slowly but fast enough to erase your name from earths slate

I crumble your ambitions and make them look like hypnotic dreams to you

I make your heart darker than night

And it’s funny why you caress my skin with your lips despite the silent destruct I bring

Nothing surpasses your faithfulness to me

You would go extents of lending just to have me around you

I hope you see soon that I am of no good to you

Soon before you end up 6ft just like my past relationships did

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post