Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

LOVE FLIGHT

March 23 2017 , Written by Ofem Ubi Published on #poetry

 

I’ll take my love with me

The one you took for granted

Malnourished and tossed like soccer

I’ll take the pieces and start over

But this time not with you

I’ll find a way in the blues

Carefully get rid of the spikes you planted

And wrap bandages to curb the bleeding

 

I’ll take my love with me

It’s obvious you never had need for it

I’ll place it on a show glass

 With flaming swords as of Eden

And please don’t come back for it

Cos you’ll be its first victim

For you showed me stone

When I offered pillow

 

I’ll take my love with me

Maybe someone else will hold it better

But I won’t give my all like I did to you

Cos I’m scared of deeper injuries

I have ran out of layers as cover

And my life lines are getting smaller

I’ll take my love with me

And please don’t come back for it

 

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post