Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Ofem Ubi

ORIGINAL ARTISTS: LABRINTH AND EMELI SANDE SONG: BENEATH YOUR BEAUTIFUL

October 17 2016 , Written by Ofem Ubi

Caravan of suitors throw proposal flowers at the temple of your feet

Each all giving a graphical artistic display of sincerity and affection

Light bending their addictions to fit your preference

I may not be high class

I’m in fact off way below standard

My paths have been endlessly amended with threads of mistakes and I’m imperfect

But if you would let me see beneath your beautiful

We can repair us

Let me be your better half

Complete me and I’ll do same

Let me see through the window of your rose colored heart

I want to see inside

I’m not promising paradise

But all I assure is smiles in the storm

And unquenching happiness in the midst of scary corpses and undying joy moments our eyes collide with each other

Will you let me?

ORIGINAL ARTISTS: LABRINTH AND EMELI SANDE                 SONG: BENEATH YOUR BEAUTIFUL
Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post